TBT readers are invited to join Seyfarth Shaw LLP’s upcoming webinar, “High Times in NJ: New Recreational Marijuana Law Limits Employers’ Options to Prevent Impairment.”

Register here

There is no cost to attend, but registration is required.

Thursday, April 8, 2021
1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Eastern
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. Central
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Mountain
10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Pacific

Recreational and medical marijuana laws are sweeping the nation. Most recently, New Jersey passed a recreational marijuana law with more employment protections for users than any other state. With more than ten states’ experience to draw upon, plus all we have learned from court decisions providing protections to medical marijuana users, employers are increasingly concerned and confused about best practices for minimizing the risk of litigation while avoiding the safety hazards and accidents that might occur as a result of marijuana use. While New Jersey and other laws protect employers’ rights to prohibit marijuana possession and use at the workplace, they nevertheless create potential liabilities for employers who enforce existing policies, employ common drug testing methods, and not consider state disability discrimination laws. This webinar will provide practical advice on how best to address this new wave of laws related to medical and recreational marijuana use.

Learn more about the program and speakers here.